FAQs

AGBs & CO - Where can I find your rules?

Either at the bottom of our website or here: 

Terms & Conditions
Privacy policy
Imprint
Prices & Shipping
Revocation

Faulty product - My shirt is damaged, now what?

We check and pack every single shirt ourselves before we send it to you. So, this should not happen. Should a mistake sneak in, don't be angry with us - we are very sorry for the inconvenience!
Just send us a short mail with a photo of the damaged area. We will send you a return label for the return shipment and either send you a new shirt or transfer your invoice amount back, including shipping costs as soon as we receive the damaged shirt.

Collection - How fair is your shirt collection?

All our decisions are based on the principle of fairness. That's why we also rely on one of the most sustainable companies in the fashion world for our shirt collection: Stanely/Stella.

Production:
The only seven long-term production partners were chosen for their high quality, many years of experience and reliability as well as their uncompromising consideration of above-average fair working conditions and sustainable production processes. The majority of the collection is produced in Bangladesh, where the company itself has 19 local employees who maintain a daily exchange with the partner factories - all GOTS-certified and all tested by the Fair Wear Foundation.

Materials:
For our shirts we use only organic cotton and
a maximum of 15% recycled polyester. The exact material composition can be found on the product detail pages.

Sustainability - What further measures are you taking to increase your sustainability?

We are always looking for more efficient and environmentaly friendly processes, in order to be able to operate climate-negatively in the future. We are working hard on this and are talking to potential partners, who share the same values in regards of sustainability and fairness as we do.

We currently use products and services from the following companies: 

Tomorrow Bank
UD Media - Hosting Provider
BioBiene 
Wunderlabel 
DHL Go Green

Non-Profit Organizations - Whom or what do you support with your profit sharing?

We currently support Viva con Agua, the Turtle Foundation, reNature and Madamfo Ghana. You can find all information here

Do I need an account to place an order in your shop?

No, it's completely up to you. Shop as a guest, or sign up for an account - we might start sharing a couple of news and offers per year some day, but not yet. 

Exchanges and returns - Can I exchange or return my order?

Of course. There's always the chance that something doesn't fit. Just write us an email within 14 days after you received your shirt and let us know, if you would like to return or exchange your shirt. In either case, we can only take your shirt back intact, unworn, unwashed, without stains or perfume residue. 

Return address:
uncutbread
Anna Fink
Richard-Strauss-Str. 17
82152 Planegg

Return:
Just send the package back to us and we will arrange the refund as soon as we receive your shirt. Due to our business concept we calculate very tightly, so we can't cover the return costs in case of a return.

Exchange:
If you would like to exchange your shirt, please return the shirt as described above. For your new order we will then cover the shipping costs. You will receive the corresponding voucher immediately after we have received your shirt - just like the refund in case of a return.

You can find our complete cancellation policy here.

Shipping - How do you ship my order?

We also attach great importance to sustainability, waste avoidance and environmentally friendly processes in packaging and shipping. Therefore, we send our packages all completely plastic-free.   

Packaging: 
Our shirts are minimally wrapped in recycled tissue paper with only the most necessary inserts, which are made of recycled paper. We also have the same standards for our stickers, shipping labels and parcel tapes. Your shirt will be shipped in a compostable grass box. We obtain the majority of our packaging materials from Biobiene, one of the most sustainable brands in German corporate culture. 

Dispatch: 
We ship our orders on Thursdays via DHL Go Green. If we receive your payment or credible payment confirmation by 6pm CET on Wednesdays, your order will be shipped on Thursday. 
In the future, we want to make our shipping climate neutral to -negative, but we're not there yet.

Trust - Why does your shop not have any certifications?

We know that renowned certifications create trust. They also cost a lot of money. We are still at the very beginning and due to our business concept, which is based on sharing our profits, we have to calculate and operate much tighter than other shops. Therefore, we are currently only investing in partners and measures that directly improve our products and processes and your experience in line with our fairness principle. For that reason we have decided against costly marketing measures such as certification in order to be able to pass on the greatest possible share of profits to our selected non-profit organizations. 

If you still have questions or are not quite sure, please send us an email and we will get back to you immediately. We are also happy to answer your questions by phone.

FAQs

AGBs & CO - Wo finde ich eure Spielregeln?

Entweder am unteren Ende unserer Webseite oder hier: 

AGB
Datenschutzbestimmung
Impressum
Preise & Versand
Widerruf

Fehlerhaftes Produkt - Mein Shirt ist beschädigt, was jetzt?

Wir prüfen und verpacken jedes einzelne Shirt eigenhändig, bevor wir es an dich schicken. Daher sollte das nicht passieren. Sollte sich dennoch einmal ein Fehlerteufel einschleichen, sei uns nicht böse und entschuldige die Unannehmlichkeiten!
Schreib uns bitte einfach eine kurze Mail mit Foto der beschädigten Stelle. Du bekommst dann von uns ein Rücksendelabel für den Rückversand und wir schicken entweder ein neues Shirt oder überweisen dir deinen Rechnungungsbetrag inkl. Versandkosten, sobald das beschädigte Shirt bei uns eintrifft. 

Kollektion - Wie fair ist eure Shirt-Kollektion?

Alle unsere Entscheidungen basieren auf dem Fairness-Prinzip. Daher setzen wir für unsere Shirt-Kollektion auch auf eine der nachhaltigsten Unternehmen in der Modewelt: Stanely/Stella.

Produktion:
Die nur sieben langjährigen Produktionspartner wurden aufgrund ihrer hohen Qualität, langjährigen Erfahrung und Zuverlässigkeit sowie der kompromisslosen Rücksicht auf überdurchschnittlich faire Arbeitsbedingungen und nachhaltige Produktionsprozesse ausgewählt. Der Großteil der Kollektion wird dabei in Bangladesh hergestellt, wo das Unternehmen zudem selbst 19 Mitarbeiter vor Ort hat, die einen täglichen Austausch mit den Partnerfabriken pflegen - alle GOTS-zertifiziert und alle geprüft von der Fair Wear Foundation.

Materialien:
Für unsere Shirts wird ausschließlich Biobaumwolle und
maximal 15% recyceltes Polyester verwendet. Die genaue Materialzusammensetzung findest du auf den Produktdetailseiten.

Nachhaltigkeit - Welche weiteren Maßnahmen ergreift ihr im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit?

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach noch effizienteren und umweltschonenderen Prozessen, um in Zukunft klimanegativ wirtschaften zu können. Daran arbeiten wir mit Nachdruck und sprechen mit möglichen Partnern, die den gleichen Anspruch an Nachhaltigkeit und Fairness unseren Mitmenschen und unserer Umwelt gegenüber haben wie wir.

Aktuell nutzen wir Produkte und Dienstleistungen von folgenden Unternehmen: 

Tomorrow Bank
UD Media - Hosting Provider

Ökostrom-Webhosting von UD Media

Non-Profit Organisationen - Wen oder was unterstützt ihr mit eurer Gewinnbeteiligung?

Aktuell unterstützen wir Viva con Agua, die Turtle Foundation, reNature und Madamfo Ghana. Alle Informationen dazu findest du hier

Registrierung - Brauche ich ein Konto, um bei euch einzukaufen?

Nein, du kannst ganz einfach als Gast einkaufen. Ganz wie du willst. 

Umtausch und Rückgabe - Kann ich meine Bestellung umtauschen oder zurückgeben?

Natürlich. Es kann immer mal vorkommen, dass etwas nicht passt. Schreib uns einfach eine Mail innerhalb von 14 Tagen, nachdem du dein Shirt erhalten hast, und lass uns wissen, ob du gerne eine Rücksendung vornehmen oder dein Shirt umtauschen willst. In beiden Fällen können wir dein Shirt nur unversehrt, ungetragen, ungewaschen, ohne Flecken oder Parfumrückstände zurücknehmen. 

Rücksendeadresse:
uncutbread
Anna Fink
Richard-Strauss-Str. 17
82152 Planegg

Rücksendung:
Schick das Paket einfach an uns zurück und wir leiten die Rückzahlung sofort in die Wege, sobald wir dein Shirt bekommen haben. Da wir aufgrund unseres Geschäftskonzeptes sehr eng kalkulieren, können wir die Rücksendekosten im Falle einer Rückgabe leider aktuell nicht übernehmen.

Umtausch:
Wenn du dein Shirt gerne umtauschen möchtest, schicke uns bitte wie im Falle der Rücksendung das entsprechende Shirt zurück. Für deine neue Bestellung übernehmen wir dann natürlich die Versandkosten. Den entsprechenden Gutschein erhältst du unmittelbar, nachdem wir dein Shirt erhalten haben - genau wie die Rückzahlung für deine Rücksendung.

Unsere vollständige Wiederrufsbelehrung findest du hier.

Versand - Wie verschickt ihr meine Bestellung?

Auch bei der Verpackung und beim Versand legen wir großen Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit, Müllvermeidung und umweltschonende Prozesse. Daher verschicken wir unsere Pakete alle komplett plastikfrei.   

Verpackung
Unsere Shirts werden minimalistisch in recyceltes Seidenpapier eingeschlagen und mit nur den nötigsten Beilegern aus recyceltem Papier versehen. Und auch bei unseren Aufklebern, Versandetiketten und Paketbändern haben wir den gleichen Anspruch. Dein Shirt verschicken wir dann in einem kompostierbaren Graskarton. Den Großteil unserer Verpackungsmaterialien beziehen wir von der Biobiene, einer der nachhaltigsten Marken der deutschen Unternehmenskultur. 

 
Versand
Wir bringen unsere Bestellungen donnerstags im Sammelversand via DHL go green zu euch. Wenn wir deine Zahlung oder glaubwürdige Zahlungsbestätigung bis mittwochs 22 Uhr erhalten, geht deine Bestellung am Donnerstag mit auf den Weg. 
In Zukunft wollen wir unseren Versand auch klimaneutral bis -negativ gestalten.
Vertrauen - Warum hat euer Shop hat keinerlei Zertifizierungen?

Ja, kannst du. Bekannte Siegel schaffen Vertrauen - und kosten Geld. Wir stehen noch ganz am Anfang und müssen aufgrund unseres Geschäftskonzeptes, das auf das Teilen unseres Gewinns aufgebaut ist, viel enger kalkulieren und wirtschaften als andere Shops. Daher investieren wir aktuell nur in Partner und Maßnahmen, die unsere Produkte und Prozesse im Sinne unseres Fairness-Prinzips unmittelbar verbessern. Auf kostspielige Marketingmaßnahmen wie Zertifizierungen verzichten wir daher, um so die größtmögliche Gewinnbeteiligung an unsere ausgewählten Non-Profit-Organisationen abgeben zu können. 

Wenn du noch Fragen hast oder noch nicht ganz sicher bist, schreib uns gerne eine Mail, dann melden wir uns umgehend und können deine Fragen gerne auch gerne telefonisch beantworten.