reNature Foundation

Our goal is to regenerate 1 million hectares of degraded land worldwide through agroforestry by 2030. We support local farmers and communities, the private sector and government agencies in the transition to a more nature-based agricultural system that delivers environmental, social and economic benefits. reNature aims to create a renewable resources portfolio for companies and industries that are willing to invest in the responsible production of raw materials.

Felipe Villela, founder of reNature Foundation:

We are very pleased to support the reNature Foundation, which, in addition to numerous inspiring projects using regenerative agro-forestry, is also committed to sustainable eco-fashion and wants to bring about a rethinking of the fashion industry.

As part of the project to which our donations go, reNature is working with FARFARM to create a textile agroforestry with regenerative natural fibres for local communities in the Amazon region of Brazil. Intensive deforestation makes farmers vulnerable to growing monocultures and makes them less food secure. The aim of this project is to diversify agricultural practices with fiber types so that farmers can benefit from food security, the ecosystem and a source of income. The fashion industry is the second largest pollutant in the world due to the amount of pesticides and water it uses. Agroforestry has 76% more biodiversity than conventional agriculture, therefore it does not need pesticides and filters 13% more water underground than conventional agriculture, which makes the system much more water repellent.

We are very happy to support the reNature Foundation. Among other great projects, the team around Felipe is also committed to sustainable eco-fashion and wants to bring about a fundamental rethink in the fashion industry. A perfect complement for us.

Anna Fink, founder uncutbread

reNature Foundation

Felipe Villela, Mitgründer von reNature Foundation:

Unser Ziel ist es, bis 2030 weltweit 1 Million Hektar degradierte Flächen durch Agroforstwirtschaft zu regenerieren. Wir unterstützen lokale Landwirte und Gemeinden, den Privatsektor und Regierungsbehörden beim Übergang zu einem naturverbundeneren Agrarsystem, das einen ökologischen, sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Gewinn bringt. reNature zielt darauf ab, ein regeneratives Rohstoffportfolio für Unternehmen und Industrien zu schaffen, die bereit sind, in eine verantwortungsvolle Produktion von Rohstoffen zu investieren.
Wir freuen uns sehr, die reNature Foundation zu unterstützen, die sich neben zahlreichen inspirierenden Projekten mithilfe von regenerativer Agro-Forstwirtschaft auch für nachhaltige Eco-Fashion einsetzen und ein Umdenken der Modeindustrie erzeugen will. 

Im Rahmen des Projekts, dem unsere Spenden zukommen, gestaltet reNature gemeinsam mit FARFARM eine textile Agroforstwirtschaft mit regenerativen Naturfasern für lokalen Gemeinden der Amazonasregion Brasiliens. Intensive Entwaldung macht die Landwirte anfällig für den Anbau von Monokulturen und macht sie weniger nahrungssicher. Ziel dieses Projekts ist es, die landwirtschaftlichen Praktiken mit Faserarten zu diversifizieren, damit die Landwirte von der Ernährungssicherheit, dem Ökosystem und einer Einkommensquelle profitieren können. Die Modebranche ist aufgrund der Menge an Pestiziden und Wasser, die sie verwendet, der zweitgrößte Schadstoff der Welt. Die Agroforstwirtschaft hat 76% mehr Biodiversität als die konventionelle Landwirtschaft, daher benötigt sie keine Pestizide und filtert 13% mehr Wasser unter der Erde als herkömmliche, was das System wesentlich wasserabweisender macht.

Anna Fink, founder of uncutbread:

Wir freuen uns sehr, die reNature Foundation zu unterstützen. Neben anderen großartigen Projekten engagiert sich das Team um Felipe auch für nachhaltige Öko-Mode und will einen Wandel des General Mindestes in der Broad Fashion Branche bewirken. Eine perfekte Ergänzung für uns.
Tree_graupng